Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Toni Workman's Profile

Name:

Toni Workman

Counselor

profile pic

Contact Info:

Email:

tworkman@1hsd.org

Work Phone:

479-738-6520

About Me

Educational History:

I graduated from Stilwell High School in Stilwell Oklahoma. I have graduated from Northeastern State University in Tahlequah Oklahoma and am currently enrolled in East Central University in Ada, Oklahoma.

Degrees and Certifications:

I have my bachelor’s in elementary education. I have a masters in school counseling. I have my certification in school administration. I am currently working on my masters in School Psychology.

Professional Development:

Professional development of note is Great Expectations and Choose Love curriculum.

I am also a certified trainer of the Behavior Tools curriculum.

Current Position:

I am starting my 19th year in education. I have my Texas teaching license and taught 5th grade Language Arts and Social Studies and was the gifted and talented and ESL teacher for my team for 3 years. I have my Oklahoma teaching license and was a school counselor, pe coach, cheerleading coach, federal programs director, registrar and gifted and talented coordinator all in a span of 13 years. I moved to Springdale 3 years ago and have been the counselor for HMS for two years.

I am currently in school to get my School Psychology degree so in 3 years I hope to graduate and get a job as a school psychologist.

Previous Position:

Before Huntsville, I worked at my tribe’s school. I am a Cherokee Indian and am so very proud of my heritage. I worked at the Cherokee Immersion school where our students learn to speak our native language. While on campus the students in PK-6th grade speak, read and write in Cherokee only. We are trying to save our language by instilling the Cherokee language and traditional ways of life to Cherokee children. Hopefully, at some point, I plan on returning to my tribe and helping in their endeavors.

Family Information:

I am a single mother to three glorious children. My oldest son is 24 years old and graduated from Dartmouth in June of 2018. My daughter is 22 years old and is a nurse. My youngest son is 20 years old and is currently in school at Fort Lewis College in Durango Colorado. My oldest two graduated high school in Oklahoma and my youngest son graduated from Har-Ber in Springdale.

Personal Information:

I enjoy spending time with my children. I like to fish and read. I am an Oklahoma Sooner and love cheering the Sooners on! BOOMER!!!! Oh, and I love CHRISTMAS!!!!

Toni Workman

Upcoming Events

Contact Toni Workman

School Phone:
479-738-6520